This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.9
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Carol
    cn
    10
    24 December 2017
    Angel and Tony are wonderful hosts. They treat you like family! I highly recommend a two night stay at Flower Yard. On the first day, Tony dropped me off at the entrance to the Great Wall at Mutianyu and came back to collect me a few hours later. On the second day, I went to the Lakeside Great Wall. I travelled by public bus and Tony and Angel drove me to the bus stop. They went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed. Breakfasts were good and the room was very comfortable. I will return!
    Kat T
    hk
    9.6
    21 October 2017
    Fantastic from start to finish
    I have nothing bad to say about my stay here. Apart from we wished we'd have stayed for longer!
    Angel and Tony were wonderful hosts. They were attentive, helpful and welcoming. I have already recommended this place to visitors!
    PIppa
    au
    7.9
    17 October 2017
    Good stay near great wall
    We were a little confused about what was included and what was not.
    Owners were so friendly. We had 2 rooms as one was being maintained. Liked the one we didn't book better.so much food at breakfast and lots of choice.coffee pretty good.oscar was awesome.
    Kaylene
    au
    10
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    27 September 2017
    No tv
    Loved the wonderful hosts we felt very spoilt. They looked after us perfectly and took us where we needed to go. We loved their pet dog oscer. Very fun relaxing friendly family accomadation wished we could have stayed longer.
    Justin
    au
    8.3
    18 September 2017
    If you want a small, intimate, authentic place to stay near mutianyu this is perfect.
    The beds are a little firm for my liking.
    Angel and Tony are exceptional hosts and will go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. For example, they purchased our mutianyu tickets early in the morning so we didn't have to wait in line. They arranged beautiful meals at local restaurants as they only serve breakfast. The room has very good air conditioning.
    gb
    10
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ire_b
    it
    10
    27 August 2017
    Best days in China!
    The accomodation was clean, big, cozy, and really beautiful! Angel and Tony are the best host you can desire! They are super kind and always happy to meet any need or recommend the best option around (hicking, tour, restourants...). I recommend the Flower Yard to everyone!
    David
    gb
    10
    14 August 2017
    We cannot recommend this place enough! Best hospitality in China yet!!!
    We couldn't take Oscar the dog home with us. Very friendly dog
    The hosts were amazing, very helpful and accommodating in all aspects of our stay. They arranged transport to and from the wall, entrance tickets, they recommended an off the beaten track hike, cooked a lovely breakfast quite early which they included with the room rate and offered regular refreshments free of charge for all of our stay. They recommended a friend's restaurant, where the food was some of the best eaten in China, which they also took us to and from. A really great place to enjoy the wall. Thanks Angel, Tony & Oscar for a great stay!
    Corey
    nz
    9.6
    7 August 2017
    Awesome, friendly, helpful :)
    Tony and Angel were awesome! and the restaurant they recommended was amazing... Flower Yard was the best accommodation experience we had in China. Tony also helped a lot with The Great Wall tickets / transport and Angel organised the best seats for us at the Opera for later in our holidays.
    Sofia
    se
    10
    27 July 2017
    The hosts Angle and Tony were amazing! They picked us up from the airport and they drow us around to two places by the Great Wall. We would never have gotten to the places without them! They also took us to a great local restaurant with fantastic food. We could not have asked for a better experience!
    Brooke
    cn
    9.6
    28 June 2017
    Super hosts
    No complaints!
    Angel and Tony are amazing. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. In all my years of travel these two are by far the best host I've ever encountered.
    Laurie
    au
    10
    3 June 2017
    A wonderful find!
    Very friendly and helpful and owners, Angel and Tony. Angel speaks excellent English and helped us plan our days there and organised a local car and driver. Quiet low key location, away from crowds, comfortable room and excellent plentiful breakfast. Personalised attention. Tony is an artist with lovely studio next door. We were treated to lovely individualised dinners organised nearby. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommend staying here.
    Gunter
    gb
    9.2
    30 May 2017
    Recommended
    Pleasant place with quirky interior design run by very sweet and enthusiastic owner couple who have recently also opened a restaurant offering excellent local dishes.
    MELISSA
    cn
    9.6
    19 May 2017
    Lovely hosts, delicious food, tastefully decorated and high standard courtyard rooms.
    There were a few bugs in the room but this is just part of country living. They provided coils and other devices to shoo the bugs away.
    The service was wonderful. The hosts even cooked a delicious dinner for our two families as we arrived late. The breakfast was amazing...real coffee, delicious eggs and sides, we all ate like Kings. They also sorted out our entrance into the Mutianyu area, including obtaining tickets up onto the wall. Saved us lots of hassle and time.
    shirleen
    au
    9.2
    9 May 2017
    Wonderful Hosts and one of the highlights of our China experience!
    Nothing
    Wonderful hosts who go above and beyond to make your stay memorable with a cute little property. Staying over at the Flower Garden enhanced our entire experience at the Great Wall. Even make excellent coffee. Highly recommend!!
    Susie
    gb
    10
    4 May 2017
    Loved our stay at the Flower Yard
    No negatives .
    The hosts were so helpful nothing too much trouble .Made us feel very welcome. Looked after us very well.
    Monique
    us
    10
    28 April 2017
    Perfect spot by Mutianyu
    Beer could be colder ;)
    Our second stay! We enjoy the hosts, Angel and Tony. They treat you like friends and did everything they could to help make it a fantastic stay. Food is excellent, room is clean, and bed was comfortable.
    Elizabeth
    cn
    10
    24 April 2017
    A gem close to the Great Wall.
    Brilliant service. Great value for money. Lovely touches. A gem.
    Shana
    sg
    10
    17 April 2017
    Paradise right next to the Great Wall.
    Nothing!
    Everything. This is a gem! The hosts are amazing and helped us tremendous during our stay. They organized the airport transfers and our shuttles around the Great Wall. They recommended some Great Wall hikes we would not have found in our own and we were almost alone on these parts. Amazing experience. The guesthouse is super nice and the breakfast is big and tasty. Also make sure to do a dumpling class with them as it's a great experience. Thank you Angel and family for our amazing stay.
Loading reviews
Close